1. Self- view
 2. Doubt and perplexity
 3. Attachment to rites and rituals
 4. Desire
 5. Ill will 
 6. Subjectivity and form
 7. Perceiving and somethingness
 8. The notion “I Am” or “I Exist” 
 9. Restlessness and compensation
 10. Not knowing

..or, a slightly more descriptive version of 6 up.
6. Fixation regarding form
7. Fixation regarding the formless
8. Conceit/over-estimation that “I Exist” /
9. Restlessness and compensation
10. Ignorance.

The Fetter model is Buddhist in origin.
It provides a road map for where to look. It also provides a sequence, some of which doesn’t matter and some that does. (more on this later)

There is some hope that by the time you are reading this that the first and second fetter have fallen.
Often the third will spontaneously dissolve too.


i want to  interject here, something that might better belong on the expectations page. …and that is that just because an incident of ‘selfing’ or identification occurs, it doesn’t mean that you have lost it.
Because of the nature of habit, we will (most likely) continue to get triggered from time to time.
Each one of these is an opportunity. Welcome it.